Members in the News
Prof. Ajoy Kumar Ray, FIE

Director, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology,Shibpur, Howrah

Received ‘Padma Shri Award’ in 2017 from Shri Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India for his outstanding contribution in Science & Engineering category.

Prof. (Dr.) Swapan Kumar Ghosh, FIE

Head, Department of Jute and Fibre Technology, Institute of Jute Technology, University of Calcutta, Kolkata and Member, Textile Engineering Division Board, IEI

Nominated as the Chairperson of Sectoral Technical Committees on Jute, Textiles and Leather Products for tenure of three years with effect From March 01 , 2017 , as per the announcement of the South Asian Regional Standards Organization.

Mr. Pradeep Singh Gour, FIE

Director, Lawrence and Mayo Education Group, Kota, Rajasthan

Appointed as a Member of Academic Senate of Indian Institute of Information Technology, Kota on January 18, 2017.

Dr. S. Bharathi Raja, FIE

Principal and Professor, Indra Ganesan College of Engineering, Trichy, Tamilnadu

Delivered a keynote address in on the topic “A Guide to Beginner's in Research” at the Faculty Development Program organised by Indra Ganesan College of Engineering at Trichy on January 07, 2017.

Mr. M. M. Kamath, FIE

Former Chief Engineer (Civil), New Mangalore Port and Consultant, Mangalore , Karnataka

Presented a paper on “Dredging Contracts” at International Conference on 'Dredging, Ports, Harbors and Inland Waterways' organised by Eastern Dredging Association (India) at Hyderabad on March 24, 2017. He has also participated a panel discussion during the Conference.

Dr. N. Kishore Nath, FIE

Scientist-F & Deputy Project Director, Advanced Systems Laboratory, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Missile Complex, Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO), Hyderabad, Telangana

Received ‘Agni Award for Excellence in Self Reliance’ from Secretary, Department of Defence R&D and Chairman, DRDO for the significant contributions made towards “Innovative Design and Development of Longest Monolithic Composite Rocket Motor Casing in the country for Stage-I Solid Rocket Motor of Agni-IV”. The award was presented by Mr Arun Jaitely, Hon'ble Defence Minister, Government of India at DRDO Annual Awards Function on March 24, 2017 held at DRDO Bhawan, New Delhi.

Dr. C. K. Narayanappa, FIE

Associate Professor, Department of Medical Electronics, M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bengaluru, Karnataka

Chaired a session in International Conference on 'Recent Trends in Mechatronics, Electronics and Cloud Computing 2016' held at R. L. Jalappa Institute of Technology Doddaballapur on December 22, 2016.

Participated as Chief Guest in the ‘Samruddhi Utsava 2017’ held at Sri Jagadguru Panditharadhya Pre- University College, Hunasamaranahalli, Bengaluru on February 10, 2017.

Participated as Jury Member in the Institution Organizing Committee of Innovation of Engineering Technology 2017, a National Level Paper presentation contest held at S. J. C. Institute of Technology, Chikkaballapur on March 18, 2017.

Dr. N. Venkatachalapathi, FIE

Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences, (Autonomous), Rajampet, Andhra Pradesh

Received project fund Rs 30,000/- from The Institution of Engineers (India) under R & D Grant in Aid scheme for carrying out the research project titled “Design and Performance Analysis of Axial Flow Wind Turbine for Household Applications in Rural Areas” at under graduate level on December 20, 2016.

Prof. A. B. Chaudhuri, FIE

Former Chief Engineer, Crompton Greaves Ltd, Ahmednagar, Gujarat, Former Chairman, Ahmednagar Local Centre, IEI

Joined as “Adjunct Professor” in Electrical Engineering Department, Amrutvahini College of Engineering, Sangamner, Ahmednagar on January 30, 2017.